3rd (Lahore) Division at the 2nd Battle of Ypres

v.1.0 September 29, 2007


Mandeep Singh Bajwa





Lahore Division – GOC Major General H.D.U.  Keary


Divisional Signal Company


15th Lancers (Cureton’s Multanis)


Divisional Artillery


            5 RFA Brigade

            11 RFA Brigade

            18 RFA Brigade

            109 Heavy Battery


7th (Ferozepore) Brigade – GOC Brigadier General RG Egerton -


Connaught Rangers    

57th Wilde's Rifles    

4th London (Territorial Force)    

9th Bhopal Infantry    

129th Baluchis


8th (Jullundur Brigade) – GOC Brigadier General EP Strickland -


1 Manchester    

47th Sikhs    

4th Suffolks (Territorial Force)    

40th Pathans    

59th Scinde Rifles (Frontier Force)


9th (Sirhind) Brigade – GOC Brigadier General WG Walker, VC - 


1 Highland Light Infantry    

1/1st Gurkha Rifles   

4 King's (Service Regiment)    

15th Sikhs    

1/4th Gurkha Rifles


Royal Engineers


3rd Sappers and Miners

                        18 Field Company

            20 Field Company

21 Field Company




34th Sikh Pioneers


Divisional Train


428 Company ASC

429 Company ASC

430 Company ASC

431 Company ASC




            7 British Field Ambulance

            8 British Field Ambulance

            111 Indian Field Ambulance

            112  Indian Field Ambulance

113 Indian Field Ambulance